PC - Windows : Everquest: Titanium Reviews

Below are user reviews of Everquest: Titanium and on the right are links to professionally written reviews. The summary of review scores shows the distribution of scores given by the professional reviewers for Everquest: Titanium. Column height indicates the number of reviews with a score within the range shown at the bottom of the column. Higher scores (columns further towards the right) are better.

User Reviews (1 - 11 of 19)

Show these reviews first:

Highest Rated
Lowest Rated
Most Helpful
Least Helpful

Old MMO but still fun.

4 Rating: 4, Useful: 9 / 9
Date: August 15, 2006
Author: Amazon User

In some ways Everquest hasn't changed all that much, while in others it is a completely different game from what it was even a year ago. Some things about the game have been drastically improved (like tradeskills) and if you like a more quiet atmosphere on a game server; the population is a little lower these days as most of the kiddies have moved on to World of Warcraft, EQ2, etc.

If you have friends still playing the original Everquest, or are just looking for something to do to pass the time, EQ Titanium just might work for you.

This packaged game does include 10 of the expansions, more than enough to play with old buddies if you've taken a leave of absence like I did a little over a year ago. The price is the major factor for this unit, as the expansions individually do not come cheap.

Overall 4 stars for affordability, 4 stars for fun factor (There aren't as many people to play with, making the game just a bit slower paced for casual gamers.)

New Progression

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 6 / 7
Date: August 15, 2006
Author: Amazon User

There is no game even close to offering the content you will get in this package, even if this was selling at $100. Now is the best time to try EverQuest if you never have due to the new EverQuest Progression servers that slowly unlock content to keep you from being overwhelmed as a new player, as well as bring back memories for older players. Stop regretting not having played during EQ's prime and give her a spin.

Everquest Rules

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 5 / 7
Date: November 12, 2006
Author: Amazon User

I just started playing Everquest, hadn't played any previous expansions or the original lands of Kunark & Velious and on my 22 days total game time playing, I have really enjoyed this game. The community is a mature content community (which is why it is rated teen or supervised by parent) but very friendly. If you have played previous MMORPG games you will understand what I mean when I say leveling is a medium difficulty, I enjoy a lot of the game content as for when you die in game, you do not lose items like you would in some of the other games I have played. there is a PVP server, which I do not personally play, but some people enjoy that. Overall, I give this game expansion pack set 10 stars on a rating of 1-10 and 10 being best. I recommend previous game veterans who do not have Titanium to buy it and save yourself money since each expansion is 20 bucks and this 10 expansion set is the same price. As for new players, buy this today.

Everquest Titanium

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 5 / 7
Date: August 04, 2006
Author: Amazon User

This bundle of the first 10 expansions was an excellent value. I would recommend this to any player that is looking at a second account or starting out new to the game

Great gameplay, frequent updates

4 Rating: 4, Useful: 4 / 5
Date: February 24, 2006
Author: Amazon User

Sony has done a great job of updating this classic to improve graphics and gameplay. Many new features have been introduced. One big barrier: you had to buy a bunch of updates to get all the features. I spent maybe $200 on the expansions in this box, so obviously I think it's a great value.

Everquest used to be fun, but not anymore

2 Rating: 2, Useful: 4 / 5
Date: August 10, 2007
Author: Amazon User

I went back to the game after being gone for 3 years and was sorely disappointed. It was like visiting a ghost town. Aside from PoK, most zones were near empty. Finding anyone to group with was difficult or impossible. Sadly, I quit after a few weeks and I'll probably never go back again.

Great community, a classic, and very fun.

4 Rating: 4, Useful: 7 / 13
Date: February 07, 2006
Author: Amazon User

Years ago back when I played dungeons and dragons on paper with dice. I was so happy when I came across this game. It was very fun and I enjoyed it. Although this game is player versus enviroment only. The fun factor and community is amazingly good. Nothing like getting a group of new friends venturing away from freeport for the first time being chased by spiders. Great fun. I'd recommend this game if you are looking for a role playing game that is player versus enviroment only and does not have huge computer graphic demands. A true classic MMORPG and king daddy of them all.


4 Rating: 4, Useful: 5 / 8
Date: March 07, 2006
Author: Amazon User

I was able to move my enchanter to this new account and play her with my cleric. Helps alot with raids and groups! Sony putting all the expansions in one pack is a great idea and saves the player tons of money and time downloading.

Rockin' gameplay

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 3 / 6
Date: February 21, 2006
Author: Amazon User

When I quit just before Planes of Power came out, I was one mad gamer. Graphics sucked for EverQuest, when game consoles could kill anything EverQuest had. Then Titanium comes out, and I grab the pack, not knowing what's in store. One simple journey from the Plane of Knowledge to Natimbi and I knew I wasn't going to end playing.

Fun game

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 2 / 3
Date: January 29, 2007
Author: Amazon User

I played EQ about 5 years ago and I didn't like it. I decided to try Titanium Edition since it was cheap. The game got a lot better. It is a little easier than what it used to be, but is still more challenging than World of Warcraft if you like a bit of a challenge. The tutorial helps a lot when getting started for new players, too.

Review Page: 1 2 Next