PC - Windows : Need for Speed Underground 2 Reviews

Gas Gauge: 84
Gas Gauge 84
Below are user reviews of Need for Speed Underground 2 and on the right are links to professionally written reviews. The summary of review scores shows the distribution of scores given by the professional reviewers for Need for Speed Underground 2. Column height indicates the number of reviews with a score within the range shown at the bottom of the column. Higher scores (columns further towards the right) are better.

Summary of Review Scores

Game Spot 74
Game FAQs
CVG 84
IGN 91
GameSpy 90
GameZone 90
Game Revolution 75
1UP 90

User Reviews (1 - 11 of 41)

Show these reviews first:

Highest Rated
Lowest Rated
Most Helpful
Least Helpful

Nothing like the first one!

4 Rating: 4, Useful: 0 / 0
Date: February 26, 2006
Author: Amazon User

I thought it'd just be more of the first one, but it's very different. You have added race tracks, and small dirt tracks. You also have SUV races, but only visible when driving an SUV.
The physics are more realistic than the first one, but the overall graphics are a small notch down. It's well worth playing if you like racing games. I do wish there was a little bit more added realism.

Excitement Rev's up initially but dosent last long..

4 Rating: 4, Useful: 0 / 0
Date: January 26, 2006
Author: Amazon User

This game is goood, no doubt about it.The graphics are good and the rides feel great.But you tend to get bored after a while.Its the same thing again and again but good for some TP - time pass.

Great graphics and excellent game

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 0 / 0
Date: January 30, 2006
Author: Amazon User

This is a very cool game. Beginning with the fact that the graphics and the city in the background look so real, and the races that you make with other drivers in the middle of the highway are very fun too. I spent like 5 hours playing this game until I figured I was a human being and I had to sleep, but I couldn't stop playing it. The missions are very cool and you can win money to leave the car they way you want. I strongly recommend this game to all the car games lovers, you won't regret of buying this game at all.

PS: if you have a fast Internet connection, play it online, because it's cool playing with other real players, just like you.

One of the best...

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 0 / 0
Date: February 14, 2006
Author: Amazon User

This game rocks. I was kind of skeptical at first about buying it but after playing it, I can't get enough!

The best Need for Speed so far....by a country mile

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 0 / 0
Date: November 20, 2005
Author: Amazon User

I now have both the original and this second instalment and while the first one is a great game, it pales in comparison to this. The main thing which has been vastly improved is the freedom to explore an entire city while not on the racing circuit.

Visit body shops, graphic shops, car speciality shops and upgrade your car. Go search for all types of racing, from drift to U.R.L and hook up with various sponsors as you build up your reputation. With more cars to choose from (including more European and American manufacturers) this game is almost limitless in it's playability when you take into account the amount of modifications you can do to your car.

While I found the non-Underground Need for Speeds to be entertaining for a short while, they never really lasted beyond a few weeks. EA have hit the nail right on the head with these. I just hope that NFS: Most Wanted will go down a similar route.

I recommend buying Need for Speed Underground 2

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 0 / 0
Date: January 03, 2006
Author: Amazon User

I recommend buying Need for Speed Underground 2. I have played all the NFS editions except for the original NFS and the first Underground title. NFS Underground 2 has the best graphics, car tuning, and gameplay of any racing game I have played.

Need for Speed Underground 2 takes place in the fictitious city called Bayview. The color pallet in the game consists of high contrast colors. The sky has a variety of colors. Considering this a car racing game, the weather looks realistic. The sky sometimes looks realistically blue as well as a twilight style purple. The rain depicted in the game looks real and creates light but realistic fog.

The gameplay in Underground 2 is unusual but fun. The objective of this software is to become the Underground racer with the highest reputation. When you begin the game, your reputation score is zero points. To gain a higher reputation, you must win races, discover hidden car shops, pick up messages, be featured on Bayview's magazine and DVD covers, upgrade your car, unlock new performance parts, and sign contracts with Bayview's sponsors. You will unlock performance parts to tune your car. If you tune your car properly for each race course, you will have an advantage against your opponents. Each district in Bayview has individual driving challenges and performance tuning recommendations. Bayview has an open road environment. You can drive around the city to search for hidden races.

To conclude this review, I will say that is the best Need for Speed Edition I have ever played, and I recommend buying it because of the excellent graphics, car tuning, and gameplay. This software is challenging, but there are three different difficulty levels that make the game enjoyable for drivers of all experience levels. I hope you enjoy this software.

very cool game

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 0 / 3
Date: February 07, 2006
Author: Amazon User

this game is brilliant!
on this game my family have 5 files:
it is just the best game ever!!!!!!

This game is off the hook!!!!!!

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 0 / 1
Date: February 11, 2006
Author: Amazon User

I play this game wit my cordless rumble pad and it is awesome!!!
I love the freeroam mode!!:D 0_0


5 Rating: 5, Useful: 0 / 5
Date: August 17, 2005
Author: Amazon User

i'm sorry i'm posting this in a review forum, but i need help! i recently finished nfsu2 on my pc, thing is the game crashed and i lost my game and had to reinstall, i can't finish the game again since my it has started lagging on my computer and takes forever(example: a single url race takes abt 15mins), it is quick in quick race modes but not career, i donot want to play the game again so i was wondering if someone could send me a saved game or something where they have it completed or close to being completed so i would not have to spend weeks trying to finish the game. thank u, please email me at zobydoo@sbcglobal.net

just wondering...........

5 Rating: 5, Useful: 0 / 13
Date: August 24, 2005
Author: Amazon User

sorry, I no this is sopposed to be a review forum, but I just had a couple of questions. Anybody know if you can use a force feedback wheel on this game, and do the cops ever chase you in this game? just post your anser on the review forum for this game

Review Page: 1 2 3 4 5 Next